Groundbreaking Ceremonies

This calls for a groundbreaking cermony: I have finally decided to go all out and start making contributions on the web with the tools I’ve seen used so many times. I finally decided to create a Flickr account, create this blog, and submit a book review on Amazon.com. I’ve created a Flickr account before but got annoyed at it when I started stumbling across offensive images. Over the last few months, I think Yahoo has done a good job of keeping those images to a minimum. I’ve also always wanted to record my thoughts after reading books but never had a good place to do it. By reviewing books on Amazon and writing a bit more on here, I can keep a log of the books I’ve read and what I thought of them. Otherwise, what point is there in reading informational/instructive books if I don’t capture the main ideas and put them to use?

Leave a Reply

